Method & sources
Formulas
A model "fits" when its rated Wh, continuous W and surge W all meet the minimums. Default assumptions are 85% inverter efficiency, 90% DC efficiency, 90% usable capacity and no margin. These are planning values, not measured figures.
Appliance defaults
running_w = upper end of the cited running range; surge_w = upper end of the cited starting range (total watts while starting, not 'additional'); avg_w = an annual-energy figure where one exists (ENERGY STAR), otherwise the midpoint of the cited range. All are defaults: replace them with your own nameplate or plug-meter readings.
| Appliance | Avg W | Running W | Start W | Basis & source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Refrigerator, top-freezer (ENERGY STAR, ~18 cu ft) | 41.1 | 400.0 | 1,200.0 | avg_w = 360 kWh/yr ÷ 8,760 h (ENERGY STAR typical top-freezer). running/surge = upper end of Champion's refrigerator range (150–400 W running, 800–1,200 W starting). ENERGY STAR: top-freezer ~360 kWh/yr (360 kWh/yr); Champion wattage chart (Refrigerator 150–400 W running, 800–1,200 W starting) |
| Refrigerator, bottom-freezer (ENERGY STAR) | 63.9 | 400.0 | 1,200.0 | avg_w = 560 kWh/yr ÷ 8,760 h. running/surge = upper end of Champion refrigerator range. ENERGY STAR: bottom-freezer ~560 kWh/yr (560 kWh/yr); Champion wattage chart (150–400 W / 800–1,200 W) |
| Refrigerator, side-by-side (ENERGY STAR) | 71.9 | 400.0 | 1,200.0 | avg_w = 630 kWh/yr ÷ 8,760 h. running/surge = upper end of Champion refrigerator range. ENERGY STAR: side-by-side ~630 kWh/yr (630 kWh/yr); Champion wattage chart (150–400 W / 800–1,200 W) |
| Chest freezer (ENERGY STAR) | 24.5 | 500.0 | 1,000.0 | avg_w = 215 kWh/yr ÷ 8,760 h (ENERGY STAR certified chest freezer). running/surge = upper end of Champion freezer range (100–500 W, 500–1,000 W). ENERGY STAR freezers: chest ~215 kWh/yr (215 kWh/yr); Champion wattage chart (Freezer 100–500 W running, 500–1,000 W starting) |
| Microwave oven | 1,440.0 | 1,440.0 | 1,440.0 | SVP lists 0.12 kWh per 5 minutes = 1,440 W average draw while running. Champion lists 600–1,200 W and no extra starting watts; we use the higher SVP figure because input draw exceeds the cooking-power rating. Silicon Valley Power appliance chart (Microwave 0.12 kWh per 5 min); Champion wattage chart (Microwave 600–1,200 W, no starting surge) |
| Coffee maker (drip) | 1,500.0 | 1,500.0 | 1,500.0 | running = Generac brochure 1,500 W. Default 0.08 h/day ≈ one brew: SVP lists 0.12 kWh per brew (0.12 kWh ÷ 1.5 kW = 0.08 h). Warming plate not included (SVP: 0.4 kWh per hour with warmer on). Generac RS brochure wattage table (Coffee maker 1,500 W running); Silicon Valley Power appliance chart (0.12 kWh per brew; 0.4 kWh/h with warmer) |
| CPAP with heated humidifier (ResMed AirSense 11) | 56.1 | 73.2 | 73.2 | ResMed spec: typical power consumption 56.1 W, peak 73.2 W (65 W power supply). ResMed AirSense 11 user guide, technical specs (Typical 56.1 W, peak 73.2 W) |
| CPAP without humidifier/heated tube | 45.0 | 60.0 | 60.0 | Champion lists CPAP without heat at 30–60 W; running = 60 W (upper end), avg = 45 W (midpoint). Champion wattage chart (CPAP (without heat) 30–60 W) |
| Starlink Standard (Gen 3 kit) | 87.5 | 100.0 | 100.0 | Starlink Standard spec sheet: average power consumption 75–100 W. running = 100 W, avg = 87.5 W (midpoint). Starlink Standard specification sheet (Average 75–100 W) |
| Starlink Mini | 32.5 | 40.0 | 40.0 | Starlink Mini spec sheet: average 25–40 W (input rating 12–48 V, 60 W). running = 40 W, avg = 32.5 W. Starlink Mini specification sheet (Average 25–40 W; input 12–48 V 60 W) |
| Wi-Fi router / modem | 15.0 | 20.0 | 20.0 | Champion lists internet router/modem at 10–20 W; running = 20 W, avg = 15 W. Champion wattage chart (Router/modem 10–20 W) |
| Diesel air heater, 12 V (Webasto Air Top 2000 STC) DC | 21.5 | 29.0 | 75.0 | Webasto manual: rated power consumption 14–29 W; 75 W during start-up. avg = 21.5 W (midpoint). Runs from the 12 V DC port, so no inverter. Webasto Air Top 2000 STC installation manual (14–29 W rated; 75 W at start-up) |
| Electric space heater (1,500 W) | 1,500.0 | 1,500.0 | 1,500.0 | Champion: 750–1,500 W; SVP: portable heater (1500W) 1.5 kWh per hour. Thermostat cycling is not modeled, so enter only the hours it actually heats. Champion wattage chart (Space heater 750–1,500 W); Silicon Valley Power appliance chart (Portable heater 1.5 kWh/h) |
| Gas furnace blower, 1/2 HP | 800.0 | 800.0 | 1,600.0 | Champion: furnace fan (1/2 HP) 300–800 W running, 800–1,600 W starting; upper ends used. Champion wattage chart (Furnace fan 1/2 HP 300–800 W / 800–1,600 W) |
| Sump pump, 1/3 HP | 800.0 | 800.0 | 1,600.0 | Champion: 500–800 W running, 1,000–1,600 W starting; upper ends used. Hours = total pumping time per day (depends on rainfall). Champion wattage chart (Sump pump 1/3 HP 500–800 W / 1,000–1,600 W) |
| Sump pump, 1/2 HP | 1,050.0 | 1,050.0 | 2,150.0 | Champion: 800–1,050 W running, 1,300–2,150 W starting; upper ends used (matches Generac's 1,050 W running). Champion wattage chart (Sump pump 1/2 HP 800–1,050 W / 1,300–2,150 W); Generac RS brochure (Sump pump 1/2 HP 1,050 W running) |
| TV, LED 4K 40–50" | 71.0 | 71.0 | 71.0 | SVP: LED/4K UHD 40"–50" uses 0.071 kWh per hour = 71 W. Silicon Valley Power appliance chart (0.071 kWh/h) |
| TV, LED 4K 50–60" | 120.0 | 120.0 | 120.0 | SVP: LED/4K UHD 50"–60" uses 0.12 kWh per hour = 120 W. Silicon Valley Power appliance chart (0.12 kWh/h) |
| Laptop | 35.0 | 50.0 | 50.0 | SVP: laptop 0.02–0.05 kWh per hour; running = 50 W, avg = 35 W. Silicon Valley Power appliance chart (0.02–0.05 kWh/h) |
| Phone charging | 20.0 | 20.0 | 20.0 | Champion lists phone/laptop chargers at 20–100 W; the 20 W lower end is used for a phone. Charging stops when full, so 2 h/day is the default. Champion wattage chart (Phone/laptop charger 20–100 W) |
| LED light bulb | 11.5 | 15.0 | 15.0 | Champion: LED lights 8–15 W per bulb; running = 15 W, avg = 11.5 W. Champion wattage chart (LED lights (per bulb) 8–15 W) |
| Ceiling fan | 50.0 | 75.0 | 75.0 | SVP: ceiling fan 0.025–0.075 kWh per hour; running = 75 W, avg = 50 W. Silicon Valley Power appliance chart (0.025–0.075 kWh/h) |
| Well pump, 1/2 HP (120 V) | 1,000.0 | 1,000.0 | 2,000.0 | Champion: well pump 1/2 HP 750–1,000 W running, 1,500–2,000 W starting; upper ends used. Champion wattage chart (Well pump 1/2 HP 750–1,000 W / 1,500–2,000 W) |
Power station models
Specs and prices come from each brand's own US product page on the date shown. If we couldn't confirm a spec on the product page, we leave the model out or mark the spec "not stated". Cycle ratings use different end points (70% vs 80% capacity remaining), so compare lifetime figures with care.
| Model | Wh | Cont. W | Surge W | Chemistry | Cycles | Price | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus | 286 | 600 | 1,200 | LiFePO4 | 3,000 → 80% | $299 | 2026-10-21 |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 | 1,024 | 1,800 | 3,600 | LFP | 4,000 → 80% | $629 | 2026-10-21 |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus | 1,024 | 1,800 | 3,600 | LFP | 4,000 → 80% | $719 | 2026-10-21 |
| EcoFlow DELTA 2 Max | 2,048 | 2,400 | 4,800 | LFP | 3,000 → 80% | $1,049 | 2026-10-21 |
| EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 | 4,096 | 4,000 | 8,000 | LFP | 4,000 → 80% | $2,799 | 2026-10-21 |
| Jackery Explorer 300 v2 | 288 | 300 | 600 | LiFePO4 | 4,000 → 70% | $279 | 2026-10-21 |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 | 1,070 | 1,500 | 3,000 | LiFePO4 | 4,000 → 70% | $519 | 2026-10-21 |
| Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 | 2,042 | 2,200 | 4,400 | LiFePO4 | 4,000 → 70% | $899 | 2026-10-21 |
| BLUETTI AC70 | 768 | 1,000 | 1,500 | LiFePO4 | 3,000 → 80% | $359 | 2026-10-21 Cycles listed as 3,000+. |
| BLUETTI AC180 | 1,152 | 1,800 | 2,700 | LiFePO4 | 3,500 → 80% | $499 | 2026-10-21 Cycles listed as 3,500+. |
| Anker SOLIX C1000 | 1,056 | 1,800 | 2,400 | LFP | 3,000 | $599.99 | 2026-10-21 Listed as sold out when checked. Anker's own C1000 Gen 2 comparison table shows 3,000 W peak for the C1000, but the C1000 page says 2,400 W surge; we use the product page. |
| Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 | 1,024 | 2,000 | 3,000 | not stated | 4,000 | $549.99 | 2026-10-21 Battery chemistry not stated in the page text we checked; the URL redirects to the C1000 Gen 2 page. |
| Anker SOLIX C2000 Gen 2 | 2,048 | 2,400 | 4,000 | LFP | 4,000 | $999.99 | 2026-10-21 |
| Anker SOLIX F3800 | 3,840 | 6,000 | 9,000 | LFP | 3,000 | $2,199.99 | 2026-10-21 Cycles listed as 3,000+. 120 V and 240 V output. |